And then there is…

the criticism that comes with the territory.  As writers we are excited when someone approves our work or find merit in our work.  But then there are those who simply put: “your work sucks”. lol Yup I got my first ‘your work sucks’ vote today. There were many people critiquing the book and my writing style.  I’m thankful that I’ve been doing this long enough to receive it and take the criticism for what it’s worth.

I had gone to a seminar not long ago.  And the guest speaker made a very profound observation.  He said: “if you don’t develop a thick skin, you’ll have a very short career; this field isn’t for the weak-minded or the weak at heart.”

So to all of my critics, “thanks for teaching me that I have reached another milestone in my journey.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

